Dunes 305

White Sand and a Warm Sun! Perfect Condo and Location for a Getaway

Picture Description The entryway. The dining room table that seats 4. View from the living room of the kitchen and hallway. View of the dining room table and the sliding glass door that leads to the balcony. The living room and sliding glass doors that lead to the balcony. The living room. The dining room table and living room chair. The view down the hallway with the bunks in the hallway on the right. The fully-equipped kitchen. The full-size washer and dryer. The king bedroom. The king bedroom and door leading to the private bathroom. The king bedroom. The king bedroom. The master bathroom. The master bathroom. The master bathroom. The master bathroom. The master bathroom. The bunk beds in the hallway. The bunk beds in the hallway. The bathroom across from the bunk beds. The bathroom across from the bunk beds. The view from the balcony. The furniture on the balcony. The view from the balcony. The view from the balcony. The breathtaking view from the balcony. The beautiful view from the balcony. The Dunes Condominiums as viewed from the balcony. The pool at the Dunes Condominiums. The indoor/outdoor pool at the Dunes Condominiums. The pool at the Dunes Condominiums. The pool at the Dunes Subdivision. The beautiful dunes on our gorgeous Fort Morgan beach. The gorgeous Fort Morgan beach. A beautiful sunset over the gorgeous Fort Morgan beach. The private boardwalk to the beach.


About This Unit

You have found the perfect beach condo for your vacation. This condo has a king bed, two bunk beds and two full baths. The sheets and towels are furnished. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need.



This condo has access to an outdoor pool, swim thru pool, hot tub and fitness room. This condo includes wireless internet. Now you can’t beat that for comfy relaxing. Enjoy your balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf each day.



The Gulf Shores Marina is located across the street. There you can book a fishing trip, rent kayak, jet skis, and bicycle or pontoon boats. They also have a restaurant, bar and convenience store located at the marina. Historic Ft. Morgan is located one mile from the condo. What a great place to explore!! If you have time we recommend taking the dolphin island ferry to the Estuarium. There you will find huge aquariums filled with sea life. Bet you leave for home kicking & screaming…can’t wait to return!

Availability

September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
January 2018
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2018
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
March 2018
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
May 2018
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
June 2018
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
August 2018
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only


Amenities

General

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • outdoor shower
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • toilet
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fan(s)
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove and Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Charcoal Grill Access
  • Outdoor Shower Access
  • Hot Tub Access
  • Community Pool Access
  • Beach Access

Location Map

Guest Reviews of White Sand and a Warm Sun! Perfect Condo and Location for a Getaway

Gulf Shores, AL

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Relaxing Vacation

         
Review by Stephanie G.
Great view from the balcony. Beach just a short walk away. Unit was clean and kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware. Location is quiet and out of the way.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Stephanie, thank you for taking time to write a review! We were very glad to have you, and hope you'll be back!

Girls Getaway (with the kids!)

         
Review by Kathy W.
Pleasant, quick trip to the beach. Great weather and fun time at Ft Morgan
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you had a great weekend!

Review for Dunes 305

         
Review by Michael P.
Overall experience was good. There was an issue with the Direct TV unit and HDMI cable in the living room. I called and the issues was resolved the next day. I would recommend based on this experience. The price, location, and quality was just right.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you had a good experience! We have awesome maintenance men that we are soooo thankful for, glad they helped you out!

Dunes 305

         
Review by
Great!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you had a great time!

Dunes

         
Review by
We enjoyed our stay. there were problems. the washer was broken and I like to wash so I don't have a lot of clothes to take home and wash. I also wash my towels while I am there. The microwave turntable did not turn. The water faucet in the master bath did not work at times. The screw would work it's way out and would not turn off. I did not waste my vacation time getting these things fixed because I was on vacation!
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Oh, Nancy, those are things we can take care of, if we are only notified! So glad that you did enjoy your stay though, in spite of a couple of issues. Thank you for writing a review!

Memorial Week

         
Review by
I didn't realize how far from Gulf Shores the condo was. Only two places to eat. Long drive every night to go back into Gulf Shores but the beach was not crowded at all. The washer in our unit did not go they a spin cycle and we didn't have internet for a couple of days. Other than that, no complaints
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We were glad to have you! That washing machine has been replaced, since you requested that we wait until you checked out it was taken care of the morning of your departure. Just like our personal homes hinge tear up, ugh no fun for sure. We do always tell folks that aren't familiar with Ft. Morgan about the distance into town, sometimes they just don't realize how far 18 miles is. We have other locations though and would love to have you back!

Relaxing beach getaway

         
Review by Brenda Y.
Condo on the peninsula close to Fort Morgan, short walk to the beach. Not crowded, pretty laid back area. Still close enough to shopping and restaurants. Condo was clean and comfortable. Wish it had a lazy boy, then would have been perfect. Would definitely stay there again next time we vacation there. Really liked the app too, made it easy to check in and out and answer our questions.Immediately.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great news, thanks for taking time to write a review!

Room 305 Dunes

         
Review by
We enjoyed our stay very much. Overall the unit was in good condition,however, the couch needed cleaning as it had a very unpleasant odor. We loved the location and how quiet it was. The views and the beach were amazing!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass the info about the sofa on to our housekeeping staff.

Mini Family Vacation

         
Review by Joffrey M.
Quiet and off the beaten path, just the place for a nice family vacation.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the review!

Lovely Beach Stay

         
Review by Myscha C.
We had a great stay at this lovely condo. It met all our needs for a quick trip away.
5 out of 5 stars

girls trip 2016

         
Review by karin j.
wonderful!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
YAY!!!

A Very Enjoyable Stay!

         
Review by
The Dunes was a great place for a winter time get-a-way. The view was wonderful,the location was peaceful, and the staff was helpful!Special thanks to Becky in the office for all of her help!I enjoyed good food and fun nights at Tacky Jack's 2 located across the road from the Dunes!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of your stay with us in Dunes 305. Sunset Properties takes pride in providing the perfect place for getaways for our guests and we love hearing that we succeeded. Don't you just love our little hidden paradise and all the wonderful local hangouts that provide such great food and entertainment for everyone? Please call us again soon to book your next stay with us in paradise. Sunset Properties Staff

Dunes Vacation Review

         
Review by Richard V.
The Dunes property is a nice property with a good location and views of the Gulf. Sitting on the balcony watching the sun rising and setting was fantastic and walking on the beach was great.
4 out of 5 stars

Nice Condo could be a little more user friendly

         
Review by
The condo was nice. Decorated in a beach style. It is fairly close to beach unless your carrying stuff then you want to drive. It looked closer in the picture. The condo is well stocked with cooking pans and tools. Be sure to ask for WiFi password as the staff don't give it at check in. For the money your paying for cleaning fee why do you have to empty the garbage and pile up towels in front of washer. What is the cleaning fee for?
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We hate to hear that you were not satisfied with your condo and the distance from the beach. We try very hard to inform every guest on our website, social media and all advertising outlets all of our condos sit 300 yards back off the beach with protected wetlands between them and the first tier of houses. There is parking at the beach for those who can't make the walk and we offer a golf cart shuttle to take guests to and from the beach during the weekdays of the summer months. We highly encourage all guests to download the free App that we offer so you will have the Wi Fi password and lots of other useful information to make your stay worry free. The cleaning fee covers much more than taking out the trash and placing towels in front of washer. The cleaning fee pays the cleaner to clean the condo from top to bottom between every guest, professionally laundered sheets and towels for every guest and your amenities package. This fee and procedure for departing is standard for every other rental company. Thank you again for your stay and your time in writing this review. This review will help future guests know the importance of reading and taking advantage of the information we provide. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

Great Ft. Morgan Vacation

         
Review by
This place was perfect for our beach getaway!
5 out of 5 stars

Had a blast!!

         
Review by
Everything was so clean!!! We were very pleased and enjoyed our vacation... Thanks so much!!!
5 out of 5 stars

Fun in the Sun, but a long walk to the beach!

         
Review by Max W.
The condo was nice. Properly equipped, although we had to get a hair dryer from Sunset. They were Ok. Long hike to the beach but the Ft. Morgan area is nice & quiet. Local restaurants are good. No rowdy, young college kids to deal with. Very nice for young families and older couples.
4 out of 5 stars

Flash trip to the Gulf

         
Review by Ernest H.
Had a great time... was way to short (only 4 days) but saw a lot and really enjoyed the unit.
4 out of 5 stars

Best Condo Stay Ever!

         
Review by
Sunset Properties is great! Very smooth check in process. Friendly staff. The condo was EXACTLY as advertised and neat as a pin. I would stay with Sunset again and will definetly book with them in the future!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes condo 305. Happy to hear that you found the condo exactly as you expected and that we were able to provide everything to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

Our Anniversary

         
Review by
We were impressed with the unit.Everything was clean,the bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.We will be back.Wished we could have stayed longer,13 days wasn't long enough. The price was so affordable,hope it stay that reasonable.We were there for the Christmas holiday.Which was perfect to make our anniversary so special.
5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my stay at the Dunes

         
Review by Stacey G.
Once again, I enjoyed my stay at the Dunes. The Dunes is a nice, clean, quiet condo on a peaceful end of the Gulf Shores beaches. I will certainly make plans to return again next year!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you like our peaceful paradise at the end of the island as much as we do! The condo you stayed in is new to our rental program this summer and we are glad you found it had everything you needed. Please call us soon to book your next stay. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and upcoming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions: